Office Hours

Monday: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 8:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

 

Contact Information

67-13 Fresh Pond Rd.
Ridgewood, NY 11385
Phone: (718) 304-0595

Connect With Us

 

 

 

Testimonials

After 2 visits I can say that this is the best dentist I ever had. I was looking for long time for a good dentist that would do the dental implant in a reasonable price. My previous dentist was always finding reasons to get done expensive procedures, even though other dentist did not see the necessity for it.

Implant itself and bone graft was put by Dr. Iyman who was very professional and he did a great job. Only time when I felt pain was during injection of anesthesia. After that no pain at all even he was drilling whole in my jawbone for the implant.
Also Dr. Iyman explained everything including any possible complication, how to further take care of it, showed me how the implant and the extra bone looks like and even made pictures of it in my mouth to show me. However, I always have a lot of questions so it could be a bit aggravating.

Dr. Block was also also very professional and kind. I feel like both of them: Dr. Iyman and Dr. Block care about their patients. He made impressions and very good looking temp crown. Previously I had a bridge which looked kind of pathetic, because one fake tooth was very wide and other very narrow, which made my smile look kind of weird. Now I feel like my smile looks natural. Thank you Dr. Block!

Assistants and office manager were also very friendly and professional.
What’s even better, the day after surgery I received a phone call from them just to check how I am feeling. Unbelievable, no other dentist did call me just to see how I am doing after minor surgery.

new5stars
4/19/2014
Yelp Review

I cant say enough good things about this office. Everyone that works here is extremely nice and make me feel very at ease since I get very anxious every time I go to the dentist.

I have been seeing Dr. Allen Block for about 10 years and he is really nice, patient and caring since he knows how much I dislike coming to the dentist.

As much as I hate coming to the dentist Dr. Allen makes it easier.

new5stars
3/10/2014
Yelp Review

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Block and his amazing team!

As a newcomer to the area and lacking dental insurance I had no idea where to begin.
I found Dr. Block through YELP reviews and am so grateful.

All of the staff is knowledgeable, competent, kind, accommodating and helpful. Each goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at ease.

I highly recommend coming here for all your dental needs!

new5stars
1/14/2014
Yelp Review

After 2 visits I can say that this is the best dentist I ever had. I was looking for long time for a good dentist that would do the dental implant in a reasonable price. My previous dentist was always finding reasons to get done expensive procedures, even though other dentist did not see the necessity for it.
Implant itself and bone graft was put by Dr. Iyman who was very professional and he did a great job. Only time when I felt pain was during injection of anesthesia. After that no pain at all even he was drilling whole in my jawbone for the implant.
Also Dr. Iyman explained everything including any possible complication, how to further take care of it, showed me how the implant and the extra bone looks like and even made pictures of it in my mouth to show me. However, I always have a lot of questions so it could be a bit aggravating.

Dr. Block was also also very professional and kind. I feel like both of them: Dr. Iyman and Dr. Block care about their patients. He made impressions and very good looking temp crown. Previously I had a bridge which looked kind of pathetic, because one fake tooth was very wide and other very narrow, which made my smile look kind of weird. Now I feel like my smile looks natural. Thank you Dr. Block!

Assistants and office manager were also very friendly and professional.
What’s even better, the day after surgery I received a phone call from them just to check how I am feeling. Unbelievable, no other dentist did call me just to see how I am doing after minor surgery.

new5stars
4/19/2014
Yelp Review

I cant say enough good things about this office. Everyone that works here is extremely nice and make me feel very at ease since I get very anxious every time I go to the dentist.

I have been seeing Dr. Allen Block for about 10 years and he is really nice, patient and caring since he knows how much I dislike coming to the dentist.

As much as I hate coming to the dentist Dr. Allen makes it easier.

new5stars
3/10/2014
Yelp Review

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Block and his amazing team!

As a newcomer to the area and lacking dental insurance I had no idea where to begin.
I found Dr. Block through YELP reviews and am so grateful.

All of the staff is knowledgeable, competent, kind, accommodating and helpful. Each goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at ease.

I highly recommend coming here for all your dental needs!

new5stars
1/14/2014
Yelp Review

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Dennis Block for about 6 years now and he is by far the BEST dentist I have EVER had!! Dr. Block is extremely considerate, honest, and will never recommend any treatment that you don’t need. I HIGHLY recommend him. His top priority is always the patient’s comfort.

new5stars
8/13/2013
Yelp Review

As a new patient with an emergency, Dr. Block’s office squeezed me in on a Saturday afternoon. He and his staff are friendly and professional, and the facilities are clean and up to date. He listens to his patients’ concerns and addresses them appropriately.

I had a tooth extraction performed there recently which went as smooth as could be expected with minimal discomfort. Having had a relatively major dental procedure performed already and seeing how professionally it was handled, I have no reservations in giving Dr. Block and his staff five stars.

new5stars
8/02/2013
Yelp Review

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Block’s office. The minute I walk in, it feels like I’m visiting my family. The staff is so friendly and comforting! I had my ZOOM done here, and my teeth are sparkley white! Dr. Block is so attentive, compassionate and understanding. He answers all my questions and always gives me THE BEST options for any treatment I need. The office is great at working with my financial situation and insurance company; the list is endless. I can’t imagine seeing another dentist. This is the office to go to, for SURE.

new5stars
Yelp Review

As much as I dislike going to see the dentist I have to say that Dr. Dennis S. Block made my experience better than any other dentists I have seen in the past. He is knowledgeable, kind, and made me feel as comfortable as possible. He was very professional and explained in detail what procedures I was going to get.

Also, the staff is very professional and friendly, Sandy the office manager was great with the follow-up phone calls and answering the questions that I had.

Dr. Block referred me to Dr. Iyman who is a periodontist. I had a great experience with him and he performed periodontal surgery. The surgeries went well and without any complications.

I highly recommend coming to see Dr. Dennis S. Block for dental services!

new5stars
8/11/2014
Yelp Review

JH

I just got three cavities filled by Dr. Block. And I was astounded by how good the service was and how patient the entire staff at the office was. They have a new procedure for numbing my teeth that was amazingly simple and my jaw doesn’t feel like I just got punched in the face. Good vibes and good service!

new5stars
6/21/2014
Yelp Review

there is no more caring dental facility than Dr. Blocks practice. Your treated with dignity, respect, and you recieve the best care. my family and friends have been coming for at least 20 years now. they instruct you on how to improve your health as well as to fix any problems you may have. I would highly recomend their services to any looking for excellent dental care. I have recomened them to all my family, and they now all see Dr. Block.

new5stars
5/7/2014
Yelp Review

My husband and I have been patients at this practice for over 4 years now. We found them through our insurance company search engine (so glad we tried them out). Our dentist is Dr. Alan Block (brother of Dr. Dennis Block). He is wonderful. Always very accommodating and comforting with great sense of humor. Even when I kept having troubles with my crown I had as many appointments as necessary without any extra charge. The office staff is very great and nice (big thing for NYC when so many people are harsh and rude). I was also very pleased to notice that they do whatever they can not to incur extra cost on me.

BOTTOM LINE: I had a great experience – and I highly recommend this practice.

new5stars
12/12/2012
Yelp Review

Dr. Block is a fantastic dentist! I’ve been coming to him for over 30 years and my whole family comes here as well. I highly recommend him!

new5stars
3/10/2014
Yelp Review

I have been coming to Dr.Block for atleast 35 years. I won’t go anywhere else! He is wonderful!

new5stars
3/10/2014
Yelp Review

I have been going to Dr. Block for about 36 years. I trust him so much. I remember a few years ago I was working for another dentist in another state and I drove to New York because I had a tooth ache. I have never had a problem.

new5stars
3/2/2014

Great experience

new5stars
2/28/2014

I can’t say enough about how wonderful my visits to this office are. They treat me like royalty. I needed a lot of fillings and a couple of Root Canals and I was very nervous coming in. But the staff and Dr.Block were extremely patient and gentle. I have never experienced pain at this place. They have this shot where they numb you but you don’t feel the injection. That thing is great! I had a Zoom whitening after they finished my dental work and my teeth are sparkling. Everybody at work keeps commenting.

I would recommend this place to everyone. Dr.Block is a fantastic dentist and they took my insurance in full. I have Metlife. I didn’t have any copays or anything like that. So i’ll be coming back for my regular check ups. Make sure you see Dr.Block, and tell him Charlie sent you!

new5stars
2/26/2014

Dr. Block is the best, did a great job cleaning my teeth. The crew are awesome as well, friendly and professional, they answered all my questions and followed up after a couple of days how was my post bleaching session. Also worked well with my schedule and even opened a little earlier for me.

I highly recommend this dental office!

new5stars
2/24/2014

I had a great time at this dentist office. Everybody is very very nice and helpful and I was very satisfied with the services and my ZOOM whitening looks great. I highly recommend this office. Love it here!

new5stars
2/24/2014

Dr. Block’s work is excellent and shows exceptional expertise. I am VERY satisfied with his work! I would DEFINITELY refer my friends and family to him in the future. The staff is compassionate and the prices are great as well! I look forward to continuing my treatment with Dr. Block.

new5stars
2/20/2014

Awesome experience will definitely recommend to anyone especially if its there first visit..

new5stars
2/19/2014

This is a great dentist office. work well with my schedule and did a great job on my teeth!!!

new5stars
2/24/2014

My visit at the office was excellent. The staff was very friendly and professional. Dr. Block is the best dentist I’ve ever had. They’re very convenient and always cater to my needs. I highly recommend this office for all your dental needs!

I have had quite a bit of dental work done by Dr. Dennis Block throughout 2012 and through the beginning part of this year and I have been very happy with the results. He works with people who don’t have insurance and so his prices are very reasonable compared to others. I have nothing but praise for Dr. Block and the entire staff for maintaining a very professional and comfortable atmosphere and I highly recommend them for anyone’s dental needs.

new5stars
2/19/2014

My experience at Dr. Blocks office has been amazing. I was recommended by a co-worker who insisted I would not be disappointed. I must say from the moment I walked into the office the staff was so friendly and attentive. I was treated by Dr. Koffman. Her patience and delicate approach has eased my fear of going to the dentist. She makes sure you are well informed and makes the experience painless

new5stars
1/25/2014

My experience at this fine establishment was absolutely outstanding. The staff could not be more friendly even if they tried. Not only do they make me feel comfortable, but they make every situation go by with ease. I highly recommend Dr. Blocks office.

new5stars
1/25/2014

I haven’t been to the dentist in 3 years and this experience was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and kind. Dr.Block was very patient and informative. He told me everything he was doing before he did them. I really do like that it’s state of the art with the digital X-rays. I’ve never had that before. And the office is beautiful. I absolutely recommend this place and I will change my children’s pediatric dentist to here

new5stars
2/28/2014

Just a few words to thank you and your amazing team for their professionalism, dedication, care and enthusiasm during my dental treatments and surgeries. Dr. Block and his OUTSTANDING team have given me a new level of confidence in my smile and I must now show my teeth to everyone!.

I will keep recommending people to your dental practice.

Thank you again for all that you do you truly have a great team I look forward to coming to your office.

new5stars
12/11/2013

Excellent Dentist Dr Block such super professional listen well to his patients he is open late a few days a week to accommodate working folks and even takes appointments on Saturday’s . They never keep you waiting and stick to their appointments very well .. Absolutely love this Dentist !!!! Ahhhhh-mazing office manager ( sandy ) extremely nice super professional … The staff are friendly as well…

new5stars
11/11/2013

I have been a patient of dr. Block for over 30 years and have referred friends to him. He is the best. Staff is great and very friendly.

new5stars
11/10/2013

Dr. Block is great dentist. He really cares bout his patients and does quality work. Also the office atmosphere is welcoming and the receptionist are super helpful and friendly.

new5stars
11/11/2013

The dentists at Dr. Block’s office are all extremely good at what they do. I am a patient with very sensitive teeth and gums and they are very careful and accommodative of your needs and your comfort level. The office is clean, the staff members are friendly, and you feel at ease. I won’t go anywhere else.

new5stars
11/02/2013

I have been going to Dr.Alan Block for at least 20yrs. I always have a great experience. He is consistently caring and gentle. The staff welcoming, friendly, and kind… I can actually say that I don’t mind going to the dentist!

new5stars
10/30/2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Block for over 20 years. He is an outstanding Dentist, very professional, personable and I love that he is always up on the latest technology. His staff is an excellent addition to an already polished environment. I always know I am in good hands and in the end I feel healthy. I highly recommend anyone looking for a Dentist…Dennis S Bock should be your first choice.

new5stars
10/30/2013

Dr. Dennis Block is a wonderful dentist! I was dentist averse for many years due to bad childhood experiences and as a result I had developed several cavities, I got a recommendation to see Dr. Dennis Block from my mom and I have never looked back since. Dr Block worked with me to resolve all my issues. I now maintain a regular schedule of maintenance, and I have also gotten some cosmetic work done as well. My teeth look and feel great and I have a happy, healthy mouth. Kudos to Dr Block and his awesome team for running a great practice. I would also like to add that they were able to work with me on a schedule that fits me well. Give them a call to get your next check up

1 (718) 304-0595. Ask to speak to Sandy, very polite and professional.

Lets them know Pasquale referred you. Thanks.

new5stars
8/19/2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Block for several years now. The staff is very friendly at anytime of the day and the Dr. is a very gentle and caring dentist. He listens if you complain of sensitivity and remembers for your next visit. He adjusts his tools which is great. They have a very nice and clean office. I would definitely recommend.

new5stars
8/05/2013

Dr. Block’s office is a modern dental office with very welcoming and professional staff. The office is on the second floor but has a stairlift for those who need it. Office wait time is normal and was not too long. When Dr. Block did my cleaning it was very thorough, which I liked. Overall, very good place to come.

new5stars
10/28/2013

I have always had a fear of going to the dentist for as long as I can remember. When I walked into Dr. Block’s office I hadn’t been to the dentist in 5+ years (I know, I’m bad.)

But as soon as I walked in I was welcomed by very friendly receptionists and I immediately felt comfortable. I was seen fairly quickly (about 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment). I was introduced to Dr. Block and Lana (the dental hygienist). They were warm and welcoming and I was beginning to feel more at ease. But, I was still a bit nervous. Dr. Block checked me and he told me that I had a lot of work to be done and he explained what we had to do, and he didn’t make me feel bad about my dental issues (which was a big plus, because I was most afraid of that.) I had a fairly painless deep cleaning and Dr. Block was gentle and encouraging. Lana gave me some tips about dental hygiene and I felt so much better about my situation. I was due back for follow up in about two weeks after and I was ACTUALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING TO THE DENTIST! I have never felt like that. Dr. Block and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and just plain AMAZING. I feel 100% better about the health of my teeth and gums and I owe it all to them! I am so happy that I found such an amazing dentist and I will definitely be going back for a very long time.

new5stars
6/13/2013